Truckstops Awards 2021

December 1, 2021 12:01 am

Truckstops’ annual awards ceremony has just taken place, and once again in our continued efforts against COVID-19, the award winners were announced via video.  These awards are an excellent way to recognise the great work achieved by our branches and the staff of Truckstops across the country.

Congratulations to Truckstops nationwide and all those who were recognised at the 2021 Awards!



Branch Manager of the Year: Dean Pine, Truckstops Taupo

Branch of the Year: 1st – Whangarei  /  2nd – Nelson  /  3rd – Palmerston North

Service Department of the Year: 1st – Whangarei  /  2nd – Mt. Maunganui Volvo  /  3rd – Nelson

Parts Department of the Year: 1st Equal – Truckstops Albany & Truckstops Palmerston North  /  3rd – Blenheim

Apprentice of the Year: Armando Mauricio, Truckstops Hamilton

Health & Safety Champion: Rob Holmes, Truckstops Christchurch

MTD Dianne Whyman Supreme Customer Service Award – Volvo Trucks: Truckstops Christchurch Volvo

MTD Murray Sowerby Supreme Customer Service Award – Mack Trucks: Truckstops Hamilton