Truckstops Awards 2020 – Nelson on Top Form

November 1, 2020 12:01 am

Truckstops’ annual awards ceremony has just taken place, but not in the usual way… As part of our fight against COVID-19, the award winners were announced via video.  These awards are an awesome way to recognise the great work achieved by our branches and the staff of Truckstops across the country.

Jason Maxted and his team at Truckstops Nelson were the big winners of the year, taking out 1st Place for Branch of the Year, including the top awards for Parts Department and Service Department of the Year.  Jason continued on to win Manager of the Year, giving Nelson the cherry on top of their well-iced cake.

Truckstops Napier, led by Pat Rumble, took out 2nd Place for both Branch and Service Dept of the Year, with Wellington achieving 3rd for Branch and Hamilton 3rd for Service.  Our Wiri branch won 2nd Place for their Parts Dept, with Rotorua hot on their heels coming in 3rd.


The following were also recognised for their outstanding achievements:

Apprentice of the Year: Liam Thompson, Truckstops Mt Maunganui Volvo

Health & Safety Champion: Taare Black, Truckstops Taupo

MTD Dianne Whyman Supreme Customer Service Award Volvo Trucks: Truckstops Christchurch Volvo

MTD Murray Sowerby Supreme Customer Service Award Mack Trucks: Truckstops Hamilton


Congratulations to Truckstops nationwide and all those who were recognised at the 2020 Awards!